Board of Directors

Prevention Works! Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Ann Simpson, Chair
Executive Director, Mariposa House

Jody Jacobsen, Board Treasurer
Clallam County Juvenile and Family Services
Chair: Finance Committee

Stacie Neff, Board Secretary
North Olympic Healthcare Network

Stacie Neff is the Quality Director at North Olympic Healthcare Network with a background in epidemiology and more than fifteen years of experience in health care quality and program design, management and evaluation.  Stacie has been on the Prevention Works! board since 2019.

Appointed Members

Yvette Cline
Co-Chair: Child Care Task Force
Retired, Peninsula College Early Childhood Ed Program

Ellen Fetchiet,
Clinical Social Worker, Private Practice

Susan Hillgren
Director: TAFY (The Answer for Youth)

Tracey Hosselkus
Editor: PW! Update & First Teacher Newsletters
Retired, Lower Elwha Ed Director/COO/ & ECE Instructor

Tracey began her career at 14 working across the ages as a swimming instructor at William Shore Pool working with infants-elders. She then added experiences in working with young children in the Birth to Three Program and Educare Center at Peninsula College, First Step with B-3 Children with Special Needs Program, DSHS Developmental Disabilities Case Manager Birth to Elders, Early Childhood Education Instructor at Peninsula College, Program Coordinator for Work First/Basic Skills with the Tribal Nations across Olympic Peninsula for Peninsula College, Education Director for Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe supporting Head Start, Child Care, PASD Students, and College Students and even Elders Program.  She retired from Lower Elwha after 15 years in 2018.

Tracey has always loved learning new information. She earned her AA from Peninsula College in 1974, CDA from Bank Street College, Master’s in Human Development from Pacific Oaks College attending classes in Bellevue and Pasadena (where she took a course from Magda Gerber) in 1992 before online courses were available and College Counseling Advising Certificate from Empower ED UCLA Extension in 2015. This course online with students from around the world was truly a learning experience.

Tracey is currently building her brain by enhancing her computer skills in WordPress and MailChimp. Her creative skills have involved glass fusing, bead making, beading, quilting, and sewing.  Tracey has had experiences learning across all ages – each of her many contacts have taught her how important each stage and age in Human Development is to develop competent successful humans.

Lisa Lyon
Chair, Parent Education & Support Services Committee
Program Director, Lutheran Community Services NW

Joy Sheedy
Co-Chair: Child Care Task Force
Retired, Director, Peninsula College Early Childhood Center

Heather Nelson
Communications Specialist Olympic Medical Center

Heather Nelson is an accomplished communications specialist at Olympic Medical Center, and in early 2022, she brought her talents to the Prevention Works! board. With over a decade of experience in marketing and communications, and a background in public and non-profit education, Heather is uniquely qualified to join with her fellow board members to drive the mission and goals of Prevention Works! forward. Her education, including a Bachelor’s degree in English from University of Nevada, Reno and a Master of Education from Arizona State University, laid the foundation for her current skillset. As a mother of two school-aged children, Heather draws inspiration from her kids for the work she does with Prevention Works! and is excited to be a part of the decades-long commitment the organization has poured into our community.

Rachel Ray

Contractors working for the Board

  • Shelly Zollman, Program Coordinator
  • Jennifer Charles, Accounts Manager

Emeritus / Past Board Members

  • Norma Turner, RN, MPH
  • Florence Bucierka
    Chair: Governance Committee
    Retired, Clallam County Human Services Planner
  • Cynthia Martin
    Retired, Parenting Matters Foundation
  • Mary Wegmann, Past Chair
    Retired Psychologist

Please email us at  to reach any Board Members or Contractors listed above.

Comments are closed.